What is Share My Account?
Share My Account lets you invite other people to view your rplan investments. The invitee will have read-only access to your dashboard, transaction history and analysis tools. Sharing your account does not allow anyone else to trade on your behalf, it simply allows the invitee to view an account’s valuation details.
In order to share your account, you will need to send an invitation to your friend or family member; once they have accepted the invitation, they will be able to view your account until you revoke their access.
How do I Share My Account?
You can share your account with your friends or family by following these steps:
- Head to Share My Account, under the My Account Section on rplan or by clicking here. This shows your pending, accepted and removed invitations.
- Click New Share and enter the email address of the person with whom you would like to share your account.
- Once you have invited your friend or family member, they will receive an email containing a link, which they will need to click on to accept the invitation. They will need to log in (or register if they are not already registered) to accept the invitation.
- When the invitation is accepted, your friend will be able to view your account by clicking the ‘View’ button next to your email address whilst in the ‘Share My Account’ section.
How do I unshare my account?
If you decide you no longer wish to share your account with another user, you can press the ‘Remove’ button next to their name and they will no longer be able to view your account.